The Happiest Place on Earth

No, I am not talking about Disney Land (or The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, which may be a tie for first). I’m talking about Linda Dresner. Linda Dresner is a woman, a store, and an icon. Dresner owns a self- titled boutique here in Michigan. She is an incredible visionary and has an immaculate eye for fashion. She owned a boutique in New York in the 80’s that attracted the likes of Jackie O and many other influential ladies of that era. This past weekend I was  invited in to help with a sale event (I work for her on occasion- sales, events, photo shoots, etc.).

I have always admired Dresner. As a young girl I used to walk by her store and see the beautiful, one of a kind pieces in the window and dream about the woman who gets the wear them. She offers Couture, Avant Garde pieces in a Midwest town- talk about rare. Working with Linda has been one of the biggest and best opportunities in my life. Building a personal relationship with her has given me some of the greatest inspiration I’ve ever known. She lives and breathes fashion and has fun with it- she doesn’t take it too seriously and she always steps outside the box.

 I definitely still have a contact high from all the Couture I held.

10

On me: Style Stalker varsity sweater coat, Madewell blouse and Marc by Marc Jacobs boots.

4 3 6

5

Giles Coat

9 7 11

Above: Balmain Jeans, Commes de Garcons Vest, amazing sherling vest I forgot the designer of (shame on me)

OBVI my favorite- an Alaïa:

12

I feel so fortunate that I basically stalked Linda for months so she would invite me to do anything in the store I’ve always admired. Best advice she’s ever given me:

“Life is too short to not dress and look how you want. Have fun”.

Leave a Reply

