NYFW Fall/ Winter 2014

Happy New York Fashion Week! Apologies for being a tad behind.. I’ve been very busy this week blowing my nose and spending some quality time at the hospital sicker than a dog SO I’m just catching up on the shows. Overall, GREAT start. A few dark horses really grabbed my attention. Cue Katy Perry’s annoyingly addictive Juicy J jam…

TOME

– By far my favorite. It was the label’s runway debut and they killed it. These are clothes for a woman who knows what she wants, not a little girl trying to play dress up. These clothes actually work. Seriously, they WERQ.

tome16 tome15 tome14 tome13 tome12 tome11 tome10 tome9 tome8 tome7 tome6 tome5 tome4 tome3 tome2

VERONICA BEARD

– Pleasantly surprised with The Veronicas. Nothing too terribly special, but these are clothes I would skip Summer for just to wear in Fall (and that’s saying a lot since the snow is up to the waistline of my leggings…which are actually pulled up to my bra).

VeronicaBeard_017_1366_450x675 VeronicaBeard_016_1366_450x675 VeronicaBeard_011_1366_450x675 VeronicaBeard_010_1366_450x675 VeronicaBeard_009_1366_450x675 VeronicaBeard_008_1366_450x675 VeronicaBeard_007_1366_450x675 VeronicaBeard_006_1366_450x675 VeronicaBeard_002_1366_450x675

BCBG MAX AZRIA

meh. I expected more on their 25th anniversary. A little too American Hustle for me, which I think has been played out already. HOWEVER, those Muff Purses are everything. I’ve been trying to bring muffs back since 1997. My time is now.

bcb1 bcb2 bcb3 bcb4 bcb5 bcb6

COACH

Bravo Stuart Vevers. If someone were to show me this collection and ask me to guess the designer, I would have NEVER guessed Coach, which is a great thing. It’s completely different from the brand’s usual aesthetic, and I love it. There is about to be a whole new Coach customer- and it may be me. I haven’t owned a coach bag since I had one of those baguette ones with 2347023 C’s on it in the early 00’s. I used to carry it around in middle school with the lip gloss and feminine products I didn’t need yet.

cc6 cc5 cc4 cc3 cc2 cc1

DION LEE

I really enjoyed the mix of perfectly tailored work-wear and sexy, unconventional body-con dresses. Soft and Sexy- like Ryan Gosling holding a kitten.

d9 d8 d7 d6 d5 d4 d3 d2 d1

CREATURES OF THE WIND

– This one might be a tie for my favorite. Effortless, easy, fun, great lines. Enough said.

cw9 cw8 cw7 cw6 cw5 cw4 cw3 cw2 cw1

RICHARD CHAI LOVE

– I was really looking forward to this collection and I found myself a bit disappointed. Great collections tell a story and take you somewhere. This collection just felt messy and chaotic. The textures and colors were beautiful, but I feel unfulfilled and confused as to what the inspiration was.

rc1 rc2 rc6 rc5 rc4 rc3

Well, it’s about that time to go rub Vic’s over every crevice of my body! Stay tuned for more snot and shows.

(This sickness is making me very vulgar, I apologize for nothing)

Style.com for Photos

Leave a Reply

