Nars-issistic V-Day

I’m officially back from the dead. Seriously people- I was non-existent from all life in the past week. BUT I’M BACK and brighter than ever- mostly in part to these amazing new products. Nars has always been my go-to makeup brand, and while I was sick and feeling sorry for myself I found an excuse to buy myself something new from them (I had a gift card so that doesn’t really count towards my February-no shopping rule..or so I told myself).

NARS

These products are perfect for Valentine’s day and just about every day- I love the pops of pink that make me look  fresh and alive- which is something my Valentine (my cat…jk it’s my boyfriend..and cat) hasn’t seen me look like in over a week now. Both of these are from Nars Limited Edition “Final Cut” Collection available at Nordstrom, so I highly suggest grabbing them up A.S.A.P before they’re gone!

|NARS “Adelaide” Illuminator: $30|

_8656974

I apply this on the top of my cheekbones BEFORE my powder/concealer and rub it in good- so it’s not too glittery. I put a bit of Nars Orgasm blush over it after applying powder to really make it have some depth.

|NARS “Villa Lante” Satin Lip Pencil: $25|

_8656957

I LOVE this shade. It glides on so easily and even after a few hours it leaves you with a nice pink-flushed look.

 

Hope everyone has a great V-day! Single, taken, whatever, it’s a great day to celebrate love in all shapes and forms. Plus it’s the perfect excuse to go get a dozen heart-shaped doughnuts and share with NO ONE.

Disclaimer: I lied about having a cat. Wishful thinking since my dear Mr. Pepper went to the litter box in the sky.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Nars-issistic V-Day

Leave a Reply

