Fall Needs (Yes, NEEDS)

tumblr_mveyli34fj1rdn0rdo5_250

Fall is without a doubt my favorite season. The weather, the fashion, the football, the snacks that come with watching football, etc. For some odd reason, whenever I think about Fall fashion, I think about what I would want to wear as I scarf down a dozen doughnuts at the Cider Mill (I need therapy). My excitement for the season is building, so I’ve already picked out some pieces I feel I need to complete the vision of drowning myself in fresh cider:

 

1) Rebecca Minkoff ” Mini 5- Zip” Convertible Crossbody Bag: $129 ( special Nordstrom Anniversary sale price!)

img-thing

Optimal for free hands to carry more doughnuts. Plus this beautiful grey sleet color will go with everything.

 

2) TopShop for Nordstrom “Mine” Ankle Boot: $130.00 

topshop-mine-ankle-boot-women

I’ve been looking for a brown ankle bootie that doesn’t cut me off at a place that makes me look like i have cankles, this may be them.

 

3) Laundry by Shelli Segal Tweed Single Breasted Reefer Coat: $100 (Another Nordstrom Anniversary sale item!)

_9107483

 

I love experimenting with menswear in the fall, this coat is the perfect piece to play around with.

 

4) J. Crew Merino Asymmetrical Zip Sweater: $89.50

B1264_BL7190

 

Love this heather color, would be great unzipped with a silk tee underneath and boyfriend jeans.

 

5) Club Monaco Bria Belt: $69.50

p17146873_standard

A little expensive for a belt (hello student discount!), but I think I would get a lot of mileage out of this one!

 

6) Zara Faux Leather Dress: $79.90

unnamed

 

The perfect leather dress to transition from Fall to Winter (A single tear streamed down my face as I typed that word).

 

 Total amount (with student discounts, sale prices that may not be listed): around $500. I’ve recently purged my closet (quality over quantity people!), and I gave myself a budget of $450 for new Fall staples. A litttlleee over budget, so I sold a Kate Spade handbag on ebay that I love, but rarely ever use for the extra dough.

Great rule of thumb to follow: when you gain a piece, give away or sell a piece. Keeps you from hoarding and cluttering your space with things you don’t wear! Except for my haven’t worn since ’99 “Limited Too” *Nsync Shirt. That beauty is here to stay.

tumblr_mo8ibgMQpJ1sptxylo1_500

3 thoughts on “Fall Needs (Yes, NEEDS)

  1. Woooaaaahhh! We really enjoyed your post! We like to blog about fashion as well so maybe you will find our page interesting, check it out at alexisandathina.wordpress.com and if you like it, give us a follow!
    have a great (and as always, fashionable) day!
    -alexis & athina

Leave a Reply

